College of Arts and Sciences

GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply
GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply

International Applicants

International applicants to a graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences must do the following.

Documents Required

The following educational documents are required for admission into a graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences:

a) Official original diplomas and certificates in the original language, and

b) Official original transcripts in the original language (names of courses, grades, and hours of instruction) for every year of study. 

Documents in a language other than English must be accompanied by professional, certified English translations.  Translations supplement but do not replace, the official documents.

Where to Submit Documents

The documents listed above must be submitted directly to the graduate program to which you are applying.  

Program Contact Person Phone Number Email
Anthropology William Pestle  (305) 284-3761

wpestle@miami.edu 

Biology Maria Shah (305) 284-3988

maria.shah@miami.edu

Chemistry Ana Parr (305) 284-2094

aparr@miami.edu

Computer Science Julie Garcia (305) 284-2268

j.garcia9@miami.edu

Criminology and Criminal Justice Olena Antonaccio (305) 284-2075

oantonaccio@miami.edu 

Data Science Catherine Shaw (305) 284-3167

cathyshaw@miami.edu

English/Creative Writing Lydia Starling (305) 284-3840

l.starling@umiami.edu

Geography Shouraseni Sen Roy

(305) 284-4820

ssr@miami.edu

Global Health and Society Catherine Shaw

(305) 284-3167

cathyshaw@miami.edu

History Maria Herndon (305) 284-3660

mherndon@miami.edu

International Administration Catherine Shaw (305) 284-3167

cathyshaw@miami.edu

International Studies Robert Wright (305) 284-4087

rwright@maimi.edu

Latin American Studies William Pestle (305) 284-3761

w.pestle@miami.edu

Liberal Studies Catherine Shaw (305) 284-3167

cathyshaw@miami.edu 

Literary, Cultural, and Linguistic Studies Arianne Collins (305) 284-5585

axc2267@miami.edu

Mathematics Sylvia Bacallao (305) 284-2575

s.bacallao@miami.edu

Philosophy Alex Puente (305) 284-4757

apuente@miami.edu 

Physics Annie Sebro (305) 284-7120

a.sebro@miami.edu

Public Administration/ Public Policy Janine Garcia (305) 284-3117

jxg1679@miami.edu  

Psychology Pat Perreira (305) 284-2814

p.perreira@miami.edu

Sociology John Murphy (305) 284-6157

j.murphy@miami.edu 

Studio Art Nathan Timpano (305) 284-4668

ntimpano@miami.edu

Urban Sustainability and Resilience Janine Garcia (305) 284-3117

jxg1679@miami.edu

 

Additional Information

Click here to visit the College of Arts and Science's admissions website.