Admissions Representatives

GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply

School of Architecture

All Programs

Nicole Hejazi
Assistant Director of Programs
nxh299@miami.edu
(305) 284-3060

College of Arts and Sciences

Anthropology

Will Pestle
Director of Graduate Studies
w.pestle@miami.edu 
(305) 284-3761

Biology

Christopher Searcy
Graduate Program Director
cas383@miami.edu 
(305) 284-5412

Chemistry

Gabriela Groso
Sr. Program Coordinator 
gxg937@miami.edu  
(305) 284-6530

Computer Science

Christy Carrera
Office Manager
cxc2231@miami.edu
(305) 243-4996

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Lina Lopez
Assistant Director of Programs
lina@miami.edu 
(305) 284-2034

Data Science

Lina Lopez
Assistant Director of Programs
lina@miami.edu
(305) 284-2034

English/Creative Writing

Lydia Starling
Administrative Assistant
l.starling@umiami.edu 
(305) 284-3840

Geography

Janine Garcia
Program Coordinator
jxg1679@miami.edu
(305) 284-3117

Global Health and Society

Lina Lopez
Assistant Director of Programs
lina@miami.edu 
(305) 284-2034

History

Lori Franklin
Secretary
lfranklin@miami.edu  
(305) 284-3660

International Administration

Catherine Wheeling
Recruiter
cathywheeling@miami.edu 
(305) 284-3167

International Studies

Janine Garcia
Program Coordinator
jxg1679@miami.edu
(305) 284-3117

Latin American Studies

Lina Lopez
Assistant Director of Programs
lina@miami.edu 
(305) 284-2034

Liberal Studies

Catherine Wheeling
Recruiter
cathywheeling@miami.edu 
(305) 284-3167

Literary, Cultural, and Linguistic Studies

Andrea Martinez
Secretary
axm8496@miami.edu  
(305) 284-5585

Mathematics

Dania Puerto
Office Manager
d.puerto@miami.edu 
(305) 284-2348

Philosophy

Alex Puente
Office Manager
apuente@miami.edu  
(305) 284-4757

Physics

Annie Sebro
Secretary
a.sebro@miami.edu 
(305) 284-7120

Public Administration

Catherine Wheeling
Recruiter
cathywheeling@miami.edu 
(305) 284-3167

Public Policy

Catherine Wheeling
Recruiter
cathywheeling@miami.edu 
(305) 284-3167

Psychology

Pat Perreira
Administrative Assistant
p.perreira@miami.edu 
(305) 284-9078

Sociology

Amie Nielsen
Graduate Program Director
nielsen@miami.edu
(305) 284-6158

Studio Art

Robert Wright
Sr. Manager Business Operations
rwright@miami.edu
(305) 284-4087

Urban Sustainability and Resilience

Janine Garcia
Program Coordinator
jxg1679@miami.edu
(305) 284-3117

Miami Herbert Business School

All Programs

Graduate Business Programs
Ashley Maroon
amaroon@miami.edu 
(305) 284-9982

School of Communication

Master's Programs

Tracey McSwiney-Kallaher
Program Manager
tracey@miami.edu
(305) 284-8702

PHD Program

Tracey McSwiney-Kallaher
Program Manager
tracey@miami.edu
(305) 284-8702

School of Education and Human Development

All Programs

Afrelcia Whyte
Program Coordinator
axw994@miami.edu 
(305) 284-2167

College of Engineering

All Programs

Richard Wilkinson
Manager of Admissions
rcw42@miami.edu 
(305) 284-9923

The Graduate School

Environment, Culture, and Media

Meryl Shriver-Rice
Graduate Program Director
shriverrice@miami.edu 
(305) 394-1246

Miller School of Medicine

Graduate Medical Programs

Office of Graduate Studies at the Miller School of Medicine
ogs@miami.edu 

Physical Therapy

Greg Landin
Senior Program Coordinator
greglandin@miami.edu 
(305) 284-6251

Public Health

Ginelle Solis
Director of Admissions 
gxb557@miami.edu
(305) 243-7246

Frost School of Music

All programs

John McCann
Assistant Director, Admissions
john.mccann@miami.edu 
(305) 284-3572

School of Nursing and Health Studies

All programs

Michelle Coven
Recruiter
mxc3045@miami.edu 
(305) 284-6136

Rosenstiel School of Marine, Atmospheric and Earth Science

MPS Programs

Andrew Elmore
Assistant Dean
agelmore@miami.edu 
(305) 421-4353

MS and PhD programs

Sean Kennelly
Senior Programs Manager
sean@rsmas.miami.edu
(305) 421-4294

UOnline

All programs

Bret Levesque
Executive Director of Online Enrollment
bret.levesque@miami.edu
(305) 521-2789