College of Arts and Sciences

GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply
GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply

International Academic Credentials

Applicants to a graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences with international academic credentials must do the following.

Documents Required

The following educational documents are required for admission into a graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences:

a) Official original diplomas and certificates in the original language, and

b) Official original transcripts in the original language (names of courses, grades, and hours of instruction) for every year of study. 

Documents in a language other than English must be accompanied by professional, certified English translations.  Translations supplement but do not replace, the official documents.

Where to Submit Documents

The documents listed above must be submitted directly to the graduate program to which you are applying.  

Program Contact Person Phone Number Email
Anthropology William Pestle  (305) 284-3761

wpestle@miami.edu 

Biology Maria Shah (305) 284-3988

maria.shah@miami.edu

Chemistry Henry Castillo (305) 284-2094

chemgrad@miami.edu

Computer Science Veronica Arce (305) 284-1634

v.arce3@miami.edu 

Criminology and Criminal Justice Olena Antonaccio (305) 284-2075

oantonaccio@miami.edu 

Data Science Catherine Wheeling (305) 284-3167

cathywheeling@miami.edu 

English/Creative Writing Lydia Starling (305) 284-3840

l.starling@umiami.edu

Geography Janine Garcia

(305) 284-3117

jxg1679@miami.edu

Global Health and Society Catherine Wheeling

(305) 284-3167

cathywheeling@miami.edu 

History Lori Franklin (305) 284-3660

lfranklin@miami.edu

International Administration Catherine Wheeling (305) 284-3167

cathywheeling@miami.edu 

International Studies Janine Garcia (305) 284-3117 jxg1679@miami.edu
Latin American Studies John Twichell (305) 284-6893

j.twichell@miami.edu 

Liberal Studies Catherine Wheeling (305) 284-3167

cathywheeling@miami.edu

Literary, Cultural, and Linguistic Studies Arianne Collins (305) 284-5585

axc2267@miami.edu

Mathematics Dania Puerto (305) 284-2348

d.puerto@miami.edu 

Philosophy Alex Puente (305) 284-4757

apuente@miami.edu 

Physics Annie Sebro (305) 284-7120

a.sebro@miami.edu

Public Administration/ Public Policy Jonathan West (305) 284-2500

jwest@miami.edu 

Psychology Pat Perreira (305) 284-2814

p.perreira@miami.edu

Sociology Amie Nielsen (305) 284-6158

nielsen@miami.edu

Studio Art Amy Schissel (305) 284-2542

axs3115@miami.edu 

Urban Sustainability and Resilience Janine Garcia (305) 284-3117

jxg1679@miami.edu

 

Additional Information

Click here to visit the College of Arts and Science's admissions website.